Reviews

Gene Schiavone Photography Customer Reviews

Read Reviews

Customer Feedback

Customer reviews submitted beginning November 2017.  Additional feedback on my session and performance photography are available online on the Testimonials Page, Facebook and Yelp.

To submit a review, please scroll down to the bottom of the page.

Marja Miller
Posted on:
Ballet Photography
Tuesday, February 6, 2018
Memorable, Phenomenal, Beautiful poetry in motion, Exquisite

This was a Dream Come True photo shoot for my daughter. Gene was patience and kind. He made her feel comfortable and they were a great team working together! The attention to detail and lighting as well as his true love of Photography definitely shows thru his work. He even gave her a beautiful book and photos of 2 of her favorite ballerinas - this she will cherish always. I truly hope we are able to work with Gene again. We drove from South Carolina to Naples, Fl - it was worth it and more.

Kim Kaiser
Posted on:
Ballet Photography
Friday, January 19, 2018
An amazing experience with a master photographer!

Gene is a dream to work with! His professionalism, artistry and attention to detail is second to none. This was my daughter’s second time working with Gene and it certainly won’t be the last. He is generous with his time and works diligently to get the perfect shot. The outcome is always extraordinary!! Memories to last a lifetime. We are incredibly grateful!

International Ballet Photographer | www.GeneSchiavone.com | Inquiries Gene@GeneSchiavone.com
Cyndee Woolley
Posted on:
Ballet Photography
Wednesday, January 10, 2018
Fun & Relaxed Shoot with Breathtaking Results

This is my daughter Bridget's first professional ballet photo shoot. From start to finish, working with Gene was such a pleasure. He is friendly, accessible, and did his best to make sure that Bridget was comfortable throughout the shoot. We had real-time feedback with digital previews to ensure we captured the beauty and grace. The photos speak volumes for Gene's ability to help our dancers shine in the spotlight!

International Ballet Photographer | www.GeneSchiavone.com | Inquiries Gene@GeneSchiavone.com
Florrie Geller
Posted on:
Ballet Photography
Monday, December 18, 2017
Dancer's Dream Photo Session

Mr. Gene Schiavone is a supreme artist who has contributed to our collective vision of 20th and 21st century ballet history. His images convey the sublime beauty, grace, athleticism and artistry of the dancers.

Working with him was an unforgettable experience: his studio is a wonderland of inspiration. His kindness, patience, and knowledge shared with the dancer helps to make the magic happen.

It is next to impossible to choose a favorite image as each of his images dramatizes a different facet of a dancer's personality, skill, and artistry.

What a brilliant experience! Thank you Mr. Schiavone!

International Ballet Photographer | www.GeneSchiavone.com | Inquiries Gene@GeneSchiavone.com
Sarah Shaw
Posted on:
Ballet Photography
Sunday, November 19, 2017
Memorable, Collaborative, Fun, Creative

I had a phenomenal time working with Gene! He paid exceptional attention to detail and the session was creative, fun, and professional. It was such a great and memorable experience to work with him. I loved my pictures and hope to work with Gene again sometime.

International Ballet Photographer | www.GeneSchiavone.com | Inquiries Gene@GeneSchiavone.com
Sheri
Posted on:
Ballet Photography
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Amazing work!

For my ballerina daughter’s birthday, we bought her a studio session with Gene. It was absolutely amazing to watch the two of them work together, true artistry! Gene is an extremely talented and professional photographer and artist, I was astonished at how he could perfectly capture a movement with one click!!!! Not only is his work amazing and affordable, he is also a very kind and polite gentleman. My daughter thoroughly enjoyed the creative process with Gene and we love the photos!!!!!! If you are looking for a professional ballet photographer I would highly recommend Gene! We are looking forward to our next session with him. Sincerely, Sheri (a very happy customer.)

International Ballet Photographer | www.GeneSchiavone.com | Inquiries Gene@GeneSchiavone.com
Maria Pellejero
Posted on:
Ballet Photography
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Dream come true, inspiring

I had an amazing experience. Gene is so inspirational as an artist and as a professional. The studio is lovely and the atmosphere was so welcoming. He has so many ideas that you never want to leave! The pictures were great, elegant and artistic. Looking forward to have another session in the future. Thank you Gene!

Family Photography CT & Naples, FL | www.GeneSchiavone.com | Inquiries Gene@GeneSchiavone.com
Amy & Sean
Posted on:
Family Photography
Monday, November 13, 2017
Artistic, beautiful and Professional

Gene is a talented, versatile artist capable of producing beautiful images of "regular" people. We first worked with him on a family / maternity photoshoot on the beach. Very happy with his work, we partnered with Gene again to capture special moments of our 1 month old newborn at home. Regardless of the location, Gene is able to put his subjects (from newborn to toddler to grownups) at ease and produce images that are natural and flattering. We feel lucky to have found a wonderful family photographer in Gene.

International Ballet Photographer | www.GeneSchiavone.com | Inquiries Gene@GeneSchiavone.com
Sierra-Loren
Posted on:
Ballet Photography
Monday, November 13, 2017
Absolutely Amazing

What a truly amazing experience getting to work side by side with such an incredible photographer and artist. Working together and collaborating till both parties are satisfied with the results. His use of lighting creates such wonderful effects. He is a wonderful person and a blessed gift to the ballet and photography world.

International Ballet Photographer | www.GeneSchiavone.com | Inquiries Gene@GeneSchiavone.com
Kristen Fairhurst
Posted on:
Ballet Photography
Monday, November 13, 2017
Always Amazing!

Every opportunity Hailey has had to work with Gene has been nothing but perfect. His attention to detail and knowledge of the art of ballet is like no other. Gene's patience and persistence always lead to the most beautiful photos! Hailey ALWAYS looks forward to her next photo opportunity with Gene!

International Ballet Photographer | www.GeneSchiavone.com | Inquiries Gene@GeneSchiavone.com
Wendy Kirkeide
Posted on:
Ballet Photography
Friday, November 10, 2017
Masterful and Elegant!

Gene's seasoned pedigree enables him to capture beautiful images that remain mindful of the dancer's personality. His unparalleled attention to detail results in not only a beautiful display of technique and composition, but images that convey a dancer's emotion. They are a true glimpse into the dancer's passion for their art and moment in their journey. Our young daughter's session was inspiring to witness.

International Ballet Photographer | www.GeneSchiavone.com
Kelly Babcock
Posted on:
Ballet Photography
Friday, November 10, 2017
Wonderful experience!

Naomi absolutely loved every aspect of her photo shoot with Gene. Experiencing first hand what goes into a beautiful, finished shot she was proud of was a memorable experience. She is already anxiously planning the next time she gets to meet with Gene!

Tania
Posted on:
Ballet Photography
Wednesday, November 8, 2017
Amazing Photos!

Dear Gene,

Thank you so much for your amazing photos! I can't tell you how much we appreciate all those extras you sent through! That is so very generous of you and you sent through so many of the photos we were considering as options in our 7 so that is just fantastic. Having the opportunity to work with you was one of the highlights of Dayla's trip to the USA and I know she has it firmly entrenched in her agenda to work with you again into the future so I am sure we will be seeing you again.
Thank you once more for creating these beautiful memories for us and for your generosity.

Kind regards

Tania

 

Write a Review

Thanks for leaving feedback!
52 + 9 =
 
Simple Share Buttons